My Day in Pics: SF Japantown

Yesterday, my roommate and I took the train to San Francisco. This weekend’s destination: Japantown.

Snapchat-20140726110617

Here we are on the train. I don’t think my roommate is too happy about my surprise selfie attacks. “It’s for my Snapchat story!” isn’t a good enough excuse for her, apparently. 

 

IMG_20140726_154940

An hour and a half on the train and a bus ride later, and we’ve finally made it to Japantown. Please ignore my weird facial expression.

Snapchat-20140726012134

Lunch was delicious. Bonding over food is my favorite type of boding. Destiny Fact of the Day: I always order the spiciest option.

IMG_20140726_154803

I didn’t get many pictures because I was busy enjoying the atmosphere and shopping, but I got my roommate to model for me. Ten points for recognizing the reference on her shirt. 

It was nice getting off campus and exploring the city. I love our campus, but sometimes you need the hustle and bustle of a city. Next weekend, I’ll be heading down to Long Beach on a Megabus to visit my friend and go to Disneyland. Stay tuned for more of my adventures.

 

1 thought on “My Day in Pics: SF Japantown

  1. Pingback: Art is a Silly Snapchat Selfie | Dorm Diaries

Leave a comment